Thanks to ELA massive investment in research on cerebral adrenoleukodystrophy (CALD), the team of Pr. Patrick Aubourg and Dr. Nathalie Cartier published in 2009 the first results of a gene therapy trial on cerebral adrenoleukodystrophy conducted in France. This research was extended internationally by the Bluebird Bio laboratory which conductedRead More →

Solène and Margaux are twin sisters. Margaux has leukodystrophy. She has never been able to speak or walk. In spite of Margaux’s illness, Solène loves spending time with and playing with her sister. Today, Margaux’s parents have to face not only their child’s illness, but also the difficult conditions ofRead More →

International Day for Rare Diseases, an unprecedented event organised by ELA International at the ICM Paris On the occasion of International Rare Disease Day, on 28 February, ELA organised an original meeting, in partnership with the research laboratory ICM – the Brain and Spinal Cord Institute at the Pitié Salpêtrière.Read More →

Nicolas Mathieu, winner of the Goncourt 2018 prize for his novel ’Their Children After Them’, did us the honour of writing ELA’s 16th dictation.The inspirational and poetic dictation was , magnificently illustrated by Baru, Grand prix d’Angoulême 2010. • Nicolas Mathieu: I am an author andI haven’t done a dictationRead More →

ELA is launching, with the support of the Roche Foundation, tutorial videos to help you register and use the platform. Four videos are already available. The first video will help you register for Leuconnect,  the second one will guide you to use the messaging system,  the third one is dedicatedRead More →

The third ELA/MLD Research Group consortium was held in Paris on Friday 21 June 2019. The ELA/MLD Research Group consortium was born at the end of the symposium organised by ELA International in Luxembourg in December 2017. At the initiative of Dr. Caroline Sevin, paediatrician at the reference centre forRead More →

ELA Ambassador Award 2019 : All ambassadors, all leucofighters! The 14th edition of the Ambassador Award took place at the Cité des Sciences et de l’Industrie on June 5th. Like every year, this ceremony was an opportunity to thank and reward the students representing their peers during the Put OnRead More →

On 22 May, Maison Baccarat hosted a prestigious dinner for friends, sponsors, partners and Crystalfoot members. Crystalfoot is a collection of crystal feet made from the footprints of great football players. The first of this collection, made free of charge by Baccarat, is that of Zinedine Zidane, ELA’s iconic sponsor.Read More →

For 20 years Zinédine Zidane has been loyal to the most beautiful team in the world: the one that fights to win against the disease. Today, he is back in the ELA dressing room as coach to launch a new campaign. ELA is back on television, to motivate and encourageRead More →

Our awareness campaign’Put on your sneakers and beat the disease’, supported each year by the French Ministry of Education, is offered to all schools, from primary to higher education. Since its creation in 1994, 4.7 million school children have been involved with us and have raised half of the fundsRead More →

Observation du cerveau d’un poisson zèbre Un projet financé par ELA International : une nouvelle découverte dans le poisson zèbre pourrait nous aider à mieux comprendre comment se développent les leucodystrophies. Les leucodystrophies sont des maladies neurologiques génétiques rares affectant la substance blanche du cerveau, la myéline.  Elles ont pourRead More →

Solène et Margaux sont sœurs jumelles. Margaux est atteinte d’une leucodystrophie. Elle n’a jamais pu ni parler, ni marcher. Solène aime jouer avec sa sœur, dans une jolie complicité, malgré la maladie. Aujourd’hui, les parents de Margaux doivent faire face non seulement à la maladie terrible de leur enfant, mais aussi auxRead More →

Journée internationale des maladies rares, une rencontre inédite organisée par ELA international à l’ICM Paris À l’occasion de la journée internationale des maladies rares, le 28 février, ELA a organisé une rencontre originale, avec la complicité du laboratoire de recherche, l’ICM – l’Institut du Cerveau et de la Moelle épinière àRead More →

Nicolas Mathieu, prix Goncourt 2018 pour son roman “Leurs enfants après eux”, nous fait l’honneur d’écrire la 16e dictée d’ELA. Un texte plein de poésie, magnifiquement illustré par Baru, Grand prix d’Angoulême 2010. • Nicolas Mathieu : Je suis auteur, cela fait maintenant 25 ans que je ne fais plusRead More →

ELA lance, avec le soutien de la Fondation Roche, des vidéos tutorielles pour vous accompagner dans l’inscription à la plateforme et dans son utilisation. Quatre vidéos vous sont proposées pour vous aider à progresser sur la plateforme. Une première vidéo vous accompagne dans l’inscription à Leuconnect, une deuxième vous guideRead More →

Consortium ELA/MLD Research Group : 3e rendez-vous à Paris ! Ce vendredi 21 juin 2019 s’est tenu le troisième consortium ELA/MLD Research Group à Paris. C’est à l’issue du symposium organisé par ELA international à Luxembourg en décembre 2017, que le consortium ELA/MLD Research Group est né. A l’initiative duRead More →

Prix Ambassadeur ELA 2019 : Tous ambassadeurs, tous leucofighters ! La 14e édition du Prix Ambassadeur s’est déroulée à la Cité des Sciences et de l’Industrie le 5 juin. Comme chaque année, cette cérémonie a permis de remercier et récompenser les élèves représentant leurs camarades durant la campagne « MetsRead More →

Le 22 mai, la Maison Baccarat accueillait lors d’un dîner prestigieux, amis, parrains, partenaires, membres de Crystalfoot. Crystalfoot est une collection de pieds de cristal réalisée à partir de l’empreinte de pieds de joueurs de football d’exception. Le premier de cette collection réalisée gracieusement par Baccarat est celui de ZinédineRead More →

Depuis 20 ans Zinédine Zidane est fidèle à la plus belle équipe du monde : celle qui se bat pour gagner contre la maladie. Aujourd’hui, il redevient entraîneur dans le vestiaire d’ELA pour lancer une nouvelle campagne… Faites partager au plus grand nombre, vous, les médias, afin qu’il fasse desRead More →

Notre opération citoyenne « Mets tes baskets et bats la maladie », soutenue chaque année par le ministère de l’Education nationale, est proposée à tous les établissements scolaires, du primaire à l’enseignement supérieur. Depuis sa création en 1994, 4.7 millions de scolaires se sont impliqués à nos côtés et ontRead More →