Archives News

World Leukodystrophy Day

On 28 September, ELA Spain participated in the World Leukodystrophy Day which was organised at the Fair of Associations in Coslada (city of Madrid). Throughout the day, ELA Spain staff organised a stand next to a metro exit – an ideal place to raise awareness of leukodystrophies among passers-by. DuringRead More → ...

+

Weekend respite at Center Parcs for families

The weekend of 27th to 30th September was the long-awaited weekend of respite and relaxation for ELA Belgium families at the Vossemeren Center Parcs. On Saturday morning a breakfast was organised, followed by a plexi painting workshop led by Manuela Thys, the wife of Pierre Thonon, who has Leukodystrophy. TheRead More → ...

+

The ELA family reunited – Hann. Münden

From 11 to 13 October, many members of the ELA family gathered in Hann. Münden to interact with doctors and gain new knowledge. The 2019 meeting brought together the largest number of members since the founding of the Bundesverein Leukodystrophie Association and its successor, ELA Deutschland eV. Thank you toRead More → ...

+

ELA Switzerland Family Weekend 2019

From 9 to 11 August 2019, the families of ELA Switzerland met at the Hotel Cailler in Charmey (canton of Fribourg) for a recreational stay.On Friday evening, the 60 or so participants were welcomed by the President of ELA Switzerland, Myriam Lienhard. Saturday morning was devoted to parents’ meeting, whichRead More → ...

+

The famous ELA Dictation

Nicolas Mathieu, winner of the Goncourt 2018 prize for his novel ’Their Children After Them’, did us the honour of writing ELA’s 16th dictation.The inspirational and poetic dictation was , magnificently illustrated by Baru, Grand prix d’Angoulême 2010. • Nicolas Mathieu: I am an author andI haven’t done a dictationRead More → ...

+

13th Jogging-walk for companies University of Liège Science Park

On Friday 7 June at l’Interfacethe annual big business-university jog in the Liège Science Park for the benefit of ELA took place. Our godfather Didier Boclinville, who we can always rely on to lift everyone’s spirits, faithful to the post for a great time, was with Guillaume de Miomandre, touchedRead More → ...

+

Solidarity rake in Valladolid

On 18th and 19th May, the 4th rake in favour of the European Leukodystrophy Association took place at the Real Colegio PP Agustinos Filipinos in Valladolid. This rake takes place every two years with various activities that appeal to all participants. Throughout the weekend, a multitude of activities were planned,Read More → ...

+

ELA Germany Family Weekend 3 days “in the bush”

The families from ELA Germany met in June for 3 days in the middle of the forest in Lauterbach, 80 km from Frankfurt. The 60 participants had an unforgettable experience in the theme park “Life Camp Lauterbach”. Parents and children could discover nature in all its forms in the forestRead More → ...

+

© ELA 2020

Archives News

Journée mondiale des leucodystrophies

Le 28 septembre, ELA Espagne a participé à la Journée mondiale des leucodystrophies qui était organisée à la Foire des associations à Coslada (ville de Madrid). Toute la journée, le personnel d’ELA Espagne a tenu un stand tout près d’une sortie de métro. Un endroit idéal qui a permis deRead More → ...

+

Week-end répit à Center Parcs pour les familles

Le week-end du vendredi 27 au 30 septembre était le week-end répit et détente tant attendu pour les familles d’ELA Belgique au Center parcs de Vossemeren. Le samedi matin était organisé un petit-déjeuner suivi d’un atelier peinture sur plexi animé par Manuela Thys, l’épouse de Pierre Thonon, touché par uneRead More → ...

+

La famille ELA réunie – Hann. Münden

Du 11 au 13 octobre, de nombreux membres de la famille ELA se sont rassemblés à Hann. Münden pour échanger avec des médecins et acquérir de nouvelles connaissances. La réunion de 2019 a rassemblé le plus grand nombre de membres depuis la création de l’Association Bundesverein Leukodystrophie et de sonRead More → ...

+

Week-end des familles d’ELA Suisse 2019

Du 9 au 11 août 2019, les familles d’ELA Suisse se sont retrouvées à l’Hôtel Cailler de Charmey (canton de Fribourg) pour partager un séjour de répit. Le vendredi soir, la soixantaine de participants a été accueillie par la présidente d’ELA Suisse, Myriam Lienhard. Le samedi matin, consacré à laRead More → ...

+

La célèbre Dictée d'ELA

Nicolas Mathieu, prix Goncourt 2018 pour son roman “Leurs enfants après eux”, nous fait l’honneur d’écrire la 16e dictée d’ELA. Un texte plein de poésie, magnifiquement illustré par Baru, Grand prix d’Angoulême 2010. • Nicolas Mathieu : Je suis auteur, cela fait maintenant 25 ans que je ne fais plusRead More → ...

+

13e Jogging-marche entreprises université du Liège Science Park

Vendredi 7 juin à l’Interface s’est déroulé comme chaque année le grand jogging entreprises-université du Liège Science Park au profit d’ELA. Notre parrain Didier Boclinville, fidèle au poste pour une superbe ambiance, était avec Guillaume de Miomandre, touché par cette terrible maladie. Ils ont accueilli les gagnants pour avoir parcouruRead More → ...

+

Rake de solidarité à Valladolid

Les 18 et 19 mai, s’est déroulé au Real Colegio PP Agustinos Philippins de Valladolid, le 4e Rake en faveur de l’Association Européenne contre les leucodystrophies. Ce rake a lieu tous les deux ans avec des activités diverses qui plaisent à tous les participants. Tout au long du week-end, uneRead More → ...

+

Week-end des familles d’ELA Allemagne 3 jours “en brousse”

Les familles d’ELA Allemagne se sont rencontrées en juin pour 3 jours en pleine forêt à Lauterbach à 80 km de Frankfort. Les 60 participants ont vécu une expérience inoubliable dans le parc à thème “Life Camp Lauterbach”. Les parents et les enfants pouvaient découvrir la nature sous toutes sesRead More → ...

+

© ELA 2020